Skip to main content
Version: 6.5.x

Version 6.4.x Release Notes

v6.4.2

January 20, 2021

Improvements

Microservice-gateway node version has been updated to lts Node 14.

How to update your Console

For on-premise Console installations, please contact your Mia Platform referent to know how to use the Helm chart version 3.0.15.

v6.4.1

January 14, 2021

New features

Files deletion from Git repository

Service related files deletion is now supported: when a service is deleted from the console, all of its files will be deleted from git repos.
For instance, the files list includes:

  • in /configuration folder:
    • service and deployment YAML files for the deleted service
    • configmaps YAML files
  • in /config-maps folder:
    • folders related to the deleted configmaps for the service

Specific file deletion is supported too, without the needing to delete an entire service.

Also HPA YAML files will be deleted for services whose replicas generation has been disabled.

Bug fix

Advanced files shown as empty content

When using the Advanced Section in the Design Area of the Console, some files where shown as Empty Content in the sidebar even if they had content, the bug has been fixed.

CMS User search with multiple Auth0 connections

User search from the CMS has been fixed for projects having multiple users connections.

Improvements

Proxy page

Information displayed in the Proxies page are now editable.

General UX/UI improvements

A new icon has been introduced for external links, forms now properly feature field autofocus to help usability and many more minor improvements has been introduced.

How to update your Console

For on-premise Console installations, please contact your Mia Platform referent to know how to use the Helm chart version 3.0.14.

v6.4.0

January 07, 2021

New features

Management of endpoint visibility in the API Portal

The endpoints and routes now can be hidden from the API Portal documentation. You can do this in the Management section of the endpoint you want to hide.

New icons

The Console now features a new set of icons and colors ๐ŸŽ‰

Data of type Number can be added trough Date Time interface

The CMS can be configured in order to use Date Time interface type for data of type Number.

Marketplace updates

The markeplace has been thoroughly updated as many services received security udpates, bug fixes and new features.

  • ACL Service v2.0.1 nexus.mia-platform.eu/core/acl-service:2.0.1
  • ANIA Service v4.0.1 nexus.mia-platform.eu/plugins/ania-service:4.0.1
  • Auth0 Client v3.1.0 nexus.mia-platform.eu/core/auth0-client:3.1.0
  • Authentication Service v2.0.0 nexus.mia-platform.eu/core/authentication-service:2.0.0
  • Client Credentials v2.0.1 nexus.mia-platform.eu/core/client-credentials:2.0.1
  • CRUD Service v3.2.0 nexus.mia-platform.eu/core/crud-service:3.2.0
  • Data Visualization v1.7.1 nexus.mia-platform.eu/backoffice/data-visualization:1.7.1
  • Charts Service v2.0.1 nexus.mia-platform.eu/core/charts-service:2.0.1
  • Doctor Service v2.0.0 nexus.mia-platform.eu/core/doctor-service:2.0.0
  • Files Service v2.1.0 nexus.mia-platform.eu/plugins/files-service:2.1.0
  • Flow Manager v2.1.1 nexus.mia-platform.eu/core/flow-manager:2.1.1
  • Function Service v2.1.0 nexus.mia-platform.eu/core/function-service:2.1.0
  • IP Geolocation Service v2.0.0 nexus.mia-platform.eu/plugins/ip-geolocation-service:2.0.0
  • Kafka2Firebase v1.0.2 nexus.mia-platform.eu/plugins/kafka2firebase:1.0.2
  • Mongo2Kafka v1.0.3 nexus.mia-platform.eu/core/mongo2kafka:1.0.3
  • MongoDB Reader v2.0.1 nexus.mia-platform.eu/core/mongodb-reader:2.0.1
  • Push Notifications Manager v2.0.1 nexus.mia-platform.eu/plugins/notifications-manager:2.0.1
  • Push Notification Sender v2.0.1 nexus.mia-platform.eu/plugins/notifications-service:2.0.1
  • SES Mail Notification Service v2.0.2 nexus.mia-platform.eu/plugins/ses-mail-notification-service:2.0.2
  • SMTP Mail Notification Service v2.0.2 nexus.mia-platform.eu/plugins/smtp-mail-notification-service:2.0.2
  • SQL DB Reader v3.0.0 nexus.mia-platform.eu/core/db-sql-reader:3.0.0
  • Timeline Viewer v2.1.0 nexus.mia-platform.eu/backoffice/timeline:2.1.0
  • Timer Service v2.0.1 nexus.mia-platform.eu/core/timer-service:2.0.1
  • Token Service v2.0.0 nexus.mia-platform.eu/plugins/token-service:2.0.0

Bug fix

Data visualization [0,0] coordinates

Fixed a bug causing a page crash when using bubble chart map with Highmaps data format and some data has [0,0] coordinates.

Use DataVisualization v1.7.1 to take advantage of the fix.

CMS

Custom default zoom for GeoPoint interface types has been fixed.

Use CMS Site v9.12.4 to take advantage of the fix, make sure you follow the guide about how to update your CMS.

Client Credentials

Fix issues of clients with public key set as empty object when auth method is client_secret_basic. Now the request is correctly handled.

Use Client Credentials service v2.0.1 to take advantage of the fix.

Improvements

Marketplace documentation

Code snippets have now a different layout to better differentiate them from regular text.

How to update your Console

For on-premise Console installations, please contact your Mia Platform referent to know how to use the Helm chart version 3.0.13.